City Council

Meetings of the Council

Regular meetings of the Council are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month unless said Tuesday is a holiday; in which case the meeting shall be rescheduled within the next three business days. Council may hold as many additional meetings during the month as may be necessary. Special meetings may be called at any time by the Mayor as necessary. Procedures for meetings shall be governed by the laws of the State of Texas for open meetings, and as provided by the Charter and City ordinances not in conflict therewith. All meetings of the Council, regular or special, shall be open to the public and shall be held at the City Hall of the City.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

City Council Members

Ruben Villarreal, District A

001_2023-Pastor Ruben Villarreal_District A_Cropped

Bianca Valerio, District B

Dist. B.Valerio Portrait 2023

Emmanuel Guerrero, District C

DIst C.Guerrero Portrait 2023

Pat Van Houte, District D


Jonathan Estrada, District E

009_Jonathan Estrada_Councilman_Full Res_Cropped_2023

Dolan Dow, District F

Dist F.Dow Portrait 2023

Ornaldo Ybarra, District G

Councilman Ornaldo Ybarra_2019_004_Final

Thomas Schoenbein, District H

Thomas Schoenbein